Organization & Management


Women in Cognitive Science (WICS) was founded in 2001. WiCS seeks to improve the visibility of women, create an environment that encourages young women to join the field of cognitive psychology/science, or assist with professional development in the field among others. Teresa is part of the advisory board since 2020 and was chair of WiCS-Europe between 2016 and 2021.

Organiser: Women In Cognitive Science Workshop on International Collaborations. Amsterdam, May 2018 (In collaboration with Psychonomic Society)

ESCOP promotes new research initiatives, supports a European research-base through summer school programmes in which students can learn about state-of-the-art developments, holds conferences for the presentation of research and maintains a leading academic journal as an outlet for research findings. You are welcome to explore this website and the resources that are held here. Teresa is  an honorary member since 2014 of the ESCOP.

Teresa was member of the Executive Committee between 1996-2000, president of the society between 2005 - 2007 and vice-president between 2007 - 2009

The mission of the Psychonomic Society is to foster the science of cognition through the advancement and communication of basic research in experimental psychology and allied sciences. The Psychonomic Society values basic science, scientific integrity and rigor, diversity and inclusivity in membership, and global impact. Teresa was member of the Governing Board between 2013 and 2019.

Chair of the organizing and scientific Committee of the II International Meeting of the Psychonomic Society. Granada, Spain, 2016

The mission of the SEPEX is to promote the development of scientific knowledge in all fields of Psychology,  to promote research and the dissemination of research results among researchers and the relationship with national and international counterpart societies and organizations. Teresa was secretary of the society between 1997 - 2000


Teresa was evaluator for the European Research Council between 2015 - 2021

Teresa is member of the Technical Committee for Evaluation (DEVA) since 2013

Teresa was co-Chair of the National Research Plan for Psychology between 2007- 2008 and Chair of the National Research Plan for Psychology between 2009 - 2011